49.2 F
English English Español Español
December 3, 2023

Photos: Firestone Grand Prix of Monterey 

Scott Dixon found himself driving to Victory Lane after winning the Firestone Grand Prix of Monterey race at WeatherTech Raceway Laguna Seca on Sept. 10.

Dixon, a six-time IndyCar Series champion, was the first one to reach the black and white checkered flag in the season finale for his first career victory on the 11 turn, 2.238 mile circuit. 

He finished ahead of 2023 NTT IndyCar Series champion Alex Palou, who placed third behind runner-up Scott McLaughlin. 

Juan Reyes
Juan Reyes
A Watsonville native who has a passion for local sports and loves his community. A Watsonville High, Cabrillo College, San Jose State University and UC Berkeley Graduate School of Journalism alumnus, he primarily covers high school athletics, Cabrillo College athletics, various youth sports in the Pajaro Valley and the Santa Cruz Warriors. Juan is also a video game enthusiast, part-time chef (at home), explorer and a sports junkie. Coaches and athletic directors are encouraged to report scores HERE.

Please leave a comment


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here